The French publisher Ubisoft has announced that Just Dance 2021 will be released on November 12th for Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, for the Xbox One family of devices and for Google Stadia. In addition, the latest installment in the music video game series will also be available for the next-gen Xbox Series X and PlayStation 5 consoles as soon as they are released.

From mid-November, the dancing will continue seamlessly on all consoles: Ubisoft has announced Just Dance 2021, the latest offshoot from the game series. The optional Just Dance Unlimited service, which gives fans access to a large number of songs, will also be available again.

Just Dance 2021: dance for everyone!

Ubisoft has already reached more than 135 million players with the dance game. And the trends are also impressive: Almost 70 million copies went over the counter - and a few should be added from mid-November. When Ubisoft launches the new Just Dance series in 2021, it will be with over 40 new songs and universes, mega hits will be back anyway. This time among others “All the good girls go to hell” by Billie Eilish or “Don't Start Now” by Dua Lipa.

Some improvements have also been implemented for Just Dance 2021. Thanks to the new Quickplay mode, it's easier to start dancing. For those who want to get started right away, there is a playlist of random songs right on the game's home page. Because dancing alone can be stupid, Ubisoft has also started on the dance floor: dancers can challenge like-minded Just Dance players in competitions around the world. A level-based matchmaking system should guarantee fairness.

The reveal trailer shows what dance game fans can look forward to:

Because the game is about music, Ubisoft has already released some of the new songs that will be available in Just Dance 2021:

  • “Señorita” by Shawn Mendes & Camila Cabello
  • “Dance Monkey” by Tones And I
  • “Que Tire Pa Lante” by Daddy Yankee
  • “Don't Start Now” by Dua Lipa
  • “Temperature” by Sean Paul
  • “Feel Special” from TWICE
  • “Juice” from Lizzo
  • “All the good girls go to hell” by Billie Eilish
  • “In The Navy” by The Sunlight Shakers
  • “Zenit” by ONUKA
  • “Heat Seeker” by DREAMERS

Classic game modes are also included. For example the sweat mode, in which you can dance to your own workout. The kids mode, which was specially developed for the younger players, is also returning: Eight new, but above all child-friendly songs and choreographies are then waiting to be switched on. Also exciting: the co-op mode. The players team up with their friends and can combine their points.

And because the subscription service has long since established itself, Ubisoft is simply bringing it back with them. The streaming service gives fans access to over 550 songs. The already extensive database is also constantly being expanded. Anyone who buys Just Dance 2021 receives one month of Just Dance Unlimited for free. The app also works again and allows up to six players to dance without additional accessories. This app is available free of charge for iOS and Android.

Offers board games video games gaming discounts